Hunger Games Movie In Order To Watch


Hunger Games Movie In Order To Watch

After the announcement of The Ballad of Songbirds and Serpents, a prequel to The Hunger Games series, you may be wondering to watch again all of The Hunger Games movies, and it would be great if you follow a certain order.

The Hunger Games books consist of four movies. Each film is connected to the former parts of the series. Therefore, the better chronological order to binge watch The Hunger Games is according to the order they were initially released, as given below:

1. The Hunger Games (2012)

See the source image

The first film in the Hunger Games series features the brave Katniss Everdeen (Jennifer Lawrence) who volunteers to take her sister’s place in the annual games.

Set in a dystopian world, two teenagers from each of the 12 districts must fight to the death in a nationally televised event until there is only one survivor.

Katniss has to leave her boyfriend (Liam Hemsworth) but is quickly taken in by her mentor (Woody Harrelson) and stylist (Lenny Kravitz).

She forms an unlikely bond with fellow soldier Peeta Mellark (Josh Hutcherson), but will they remain just friends?

2. The Hunger Games: Catching Fire (2013)

See the source image

The second film opens with Katniss and Peeta returning home safely after winning the 74th Hunger Games together.

It seems not everyone is happy with the teenagers’ victory after their act of defiance sparked riots in 12 districts.

Those in charge of the Capitol are sending past winners back to the games to fight for the ultimate victory.

Here, lovebirds Katniss and Peeta team up with District Four’s Finnick Odair.

3. The Hunger Games 3: Part 1 Mockingjay (2014)

See the source image

In the first part of the Hunger Games finale, Katniss wakes up in the supposedly non-existent District 13.

After being rescued from the 75th Hunger Games, Katniss is reunited with her mother and sister – but Peeta is nowhere to be found.

President Snow (Donald Sutherland) kidnaps Peeta and brainwashes him into forgetting his love for Katniss.

There is also a rebellion spreading across the districts and Katniss is right in the middle of it all.

4. The Hunger Games 4: Part 2 Mockingjay (2015)

See the source image

In the finale of the Hunger Games saga, Katniss accepts her role as Mockingjay – the symbolic head of the rebellion.

Her goal is to end the annual games and restore peace to Pan, but President Snow will do everything in his power to stop her.

As Katniss fights her way to the Capitol, she must choose between her childhood sweetheart (Liam Hemsworth) and her star lover Peeta.

Do you need to watch the Hunger Games movies in order?

All of the Hunger Games movies follow kind of same plot and take up where the former movie left off. It’s needed to see the Hunger Games movies in order; otherwise, you won’t be able to realize the narrative of the storyline and content if you watch the movie at random.

For more updates and the latest information visit


Share post:


More like this